Repercussions #4 “The Future Sound Of Scotland”

Looking back at a selection of touchstones from the electro-darklands of Northern Europe.

First broadcast on FBi Click on 21st July 2014, Repercussions #4 is titled ‘The Future Sound Of Scotland’ and looks back at a selection of electronic touchstones from the electro-darklands of Northern Europe. The artists pictured are Colin Angus and Will Sin aka an early incarnation of The Shamen, whose ‘Hyperreal’ track appears on the show, along with music from SlamSimple MindsThomas Leer, Robert Rental, Secession, The KLF, Fini Tribe, Stakker, Primal Scream and Boards Of Canada.

DOWNLOAD: Repercussions #4 “The Future Sound Of Scotland”

Featured in this episode:
SLAM – Positive Education (Original 12″ Mix)
THE SHAMEN – Hyperreal (Orbit)
SIMPLE MINDS – I Travel (Extended Version)
THOMAS LEER & ROBERT RENTAL – Day Breaks, Night Heals
SECESSION – Touch (Part 4)
THE KLF – Last Train To Trancentral (Remix 2)
FINITRIBE – 101 (Sonic Shuffle Mix by Andrew Weatherall)
STAKKER – Stakker Humanoid (Dub Drums)
PRIMAL SCREAM – Higher Than The Sun (12″ Version, Produced by The Orb)
BOARDS OF CANADA – Everything You Do Is A Balloon