Title: New Weird Australia, Broadcast Three
Catalogue Number: NWAB003
Released: January 2012


Sleeve Notes:

Since 2009, New Weird Australia has broadcast a weekly show on Sydney’s FBi Radio – playing two hours of new, experimental and eclectic Australian music. As well as covering off the best of the week’s new releases, the show also features regular guest performances, playing exclusive in-studio sessions. This free compilation is a selection of exclusive in-studio recordings from recent months, including material from Edwin Montgomery, Kirin J Callinan, Hacks, Simo Soo, Little A, Paneye, Mental Powers, The Deadly Nightshades, Pimmon, Peon, Scattered Order and Anonymeye.


1. EDWIN MONTGOMERY – Waterfalls / Flying (06:01)
2. KIRIN J CALLINAN – She (05:09)
3. HACKS – Between Hack and Buzzard (07:01)
4. SIMO SOO – OMGZ Lets Bomb The Moon (02:04)
5. LITTLE A – Neon (03:37)
6. PANEYE – Strange Tide (02:49)
7. MENTAL POWERS – Hamneck (04:36)
8. THE DEADLY NIGHTSHADES – Dobro 1 (04:56)
9. PIMMON – Rojak Soul (04:52)
10. PEON – Untitled (10:47)
11. SCATTERED ORDER – Heat (04:32)
12. ANONYMEYE – Untitled (09:59)

Compiled by Stuart Buchanan.
Artwork by Ryan Stannage.

All recordings previously unreleased.
Originally performed & broadcast live on the New Weird Australia show on FBi Radio.
Stream FBi Radio at fbiradio.com, or listen in Sydney in 94.5FM. ‘New Weird Australia’ broadcasts every Thursday at 9pm (Aus EST). Listen to archive shows at ondemand.fbiradio.com or download our podcasts.